In Print Member Is Finalist for Book of the Year

carpe-diem-coverCarpe Diem, Illinois, the first novel by In Print member Kristin Oakley, has been named a finalist for Book of the Year in the Non-Traditional Fiction category by the Chicago Writers Association.  The awards, divided into four categories (traditionally and non-traditionally published fiction and non-fiction), were open to books published between July 1, 2013 and June 30, 2014 authored by CWA members and non-members residing in the Chicagoland area. (Non-traditional is defined as self-published and print-on-demand published.)  The winners will be selected by last year’s winning authors, Susan Nussbaum (Good Kings Bad Kings), Jay C. Rehak (30 Days of Empathy), Bree Houseley (We Hope You Like This Song), and David W. Berner (Any Road Will Take You There). Each of the winners will be invited to read from their books at the free awards ceremony to be presented at 7 :00 pm, Saturday, January 24, 2015, at The Book Cellar.

Kristin will be signing copies of her novel at the Author’s Marketplace at the Southwest Wisconsin Festival of Books on Friday, November 7 from 3:00 to 5:00 pm.  She’ll also be at the Mystery to Me bookstore on Saturday, November 8 at 8:00 pm.