Celebrate the Books of the Year

logoThe Chicago Writers Association is inviting everyone to join them in congratulating the winners of the 2014 Book of the Year. In Print member Kristin Oakley won the Non-Traditional Fiction category with her debut novel, Carpe Diem, Illinois (A Leo Townsend Novel). Other winners include Rebecca Makkal in the Traditional Fiction category for The Hundred-Year House, Samantha Irby in the Traditional Non-Fiction category for Meaty and Scott Jacobs in the Non-Traditional Non-Fiction category for Famous Ski Hills in Wisconsin.

The awards will be held on Saturday, January 24 at 7:00 pm at The Book Cellar (4736 Lincoln Avenue, Chicago). Authors will read selections from their work, and be available to sign copies of their books. The event is free and open to the public.