In Print Authors Get Honorable Mention in CWA Book Awards

Congratulations are going out to Debra Borys and Sandy Colbert!  Debra’s Book, Box of Rain and Sandy’s book, Chicago Bound, are honorable mentions in the non-traditional fiction category of the Chicago Writers Association Book of the Year Awards.

The Book Awards are divided into four categories and were open to books published between July 1, 2014 and June 30, 2015.  The awards spotlight books by Chicago area authors.  The Book of the Year awards will be presented Saturday, January 23 at The Book Cellar in Chicago at 7:00 pm.